And so it begins

Today is the start of journey I know I have needed to take for quite some time. I have tried many times and failed at this little adventure, but this time I have called in reinforcements. Today I have an appointment with a nurse at St. Bernards weight management clinic to begin the first steps of the HMR diet. I need to get lots of blood work completed and others tests done so that they can determine that I am healthy enough to participate in the program. It seems odd that you need to be healthy enough to participate in a program designed to help you get healthy!

To be completely honest this journey has its roots in several conversations that I have had with different people in my life, all of which have encouraged and incentivized me to start this journey. So many, many more posts to come on this epic journey.

Leave a Reply

