Every journey needs a starting point

So it became official this afternoon. I walked into the St. Bernard’s Health and Wellness Institute and took the tests, answered the questions and weighed in for the first time. Any time that you begin a journey you need to drop a pin or put up a sign to mark your forward progress by, today was that day. I weighed in today fully clothed after eating a big lunch and saw the disheartening number of 451.1. How could it come to this? How in the world could I let my weight get of control, well it ends here, today!

I have almost exactly a month, til Janurary 9th to be exact, until my suprivised portion of this weight loss starts, but I figured I might as well get ahead start and see where that takes me. So my goal for my first weigh in on the 9th is to lose 10pds, not a world record, but a start.

So here is to step number one, dusting off the gym membership and stepping up to the plate!!

Leave a Reply

