A journey of 200 pds begins with an afternoon walk

So this afternoon I am off for my first walk of the new year. I was informed by self proclaimed personal trainers yesterday that we were walking this afternoon, so being the good student that I am, I am heading out the door to begin.

This is the last week of uninhibited food intake prior to starting the HMR diet next monday evening. I attend my first meeting that night and then start with 5-6 shakes a day the next morning. So this week is kind of a farewell tour to food if you will, I am eating at some of my favorite places and ingesting way to much food. I do have to say I am ready for some physical activity, after week of mom’s cooking, way to many christmas sweets, and no activity, I feel really lethargic.

One thought on “A journey of 200 pds begins with an afternoon walk

  1. Pingback: 10 things I never thought I would say…ever! | Duane Finds Fit

Leave a Reply

