Only 4 days left

So Monday is the day that I have been waiting for, for over a month now. I am actually filled with nervous anticipation about what this journey is going be like. I know though the end result is definitely worth the means, there will undoubtedly be some tough days during my journey! This weekend I will most definitely be living it up on the food front! I have trips to Red Lobster, Cheddars, Outback and Wings to Go all planned.

On a completly different note, a tenative date has been set for my 5k, so I now have something to push towards, and if I am going to run in the St. Jude’s have next december I most definetly need to get going.

So as I get ready to start this I do have to continue to tell myself that this is a marathon and not a sprint!

Leave a Reply

