Results of the weekend youth Trip.

I talked about last week that I was taking a group of teenagers out of town this weekend to a winter youth retreat. it was a long weekend and it was definitely filled with lots and lots of temptations, but I made it through! I sat and watched as the kids and other adults ate biscuits and gravy, fried Chicken, pancakes, and on and on and on. I was actually ok most of the time as long as I stayed on schedule and stayed ahead of my hunger. It really proved to me that if I can stay “in the box” while at a camp facing down food temptation for 3 straight days, I have no doubt that I can stick with this program.

Tonight is my weekly meeting and weigh in so I am looking forward to what I have lost this week. After two strait weeks of 11 pound losses, I am not holding my breath for another double digit week. Any thing over the 5 pound mark will just be a bonus.

Leave a Reply

