Super Bowl party survival

As we all know last night was the super bowl. An annual event intended to celebrate the culmination of the NFL season, but a night we americans typically use as an excuse to over eat. Since I have been on this diet I have purposefully eradicated my house of all food that could possibly tempt me. Last night since I was the host of the party not only did I have a house full of decadent finger food, I made several dishes. I am happy to say that I successfully navigated the diet minefield that is the superbowl party and didn’t cheat once. Thanks in no small part to all the shakes that I had during the course of the night and also all of the eyes that I had on me all night. The senior minister announced from the stage yesterday morning that if anyone caught me cheating to take a picture of it and send it to him and he would be sure and show it to everyone. So here is to many more successful parties and real world events.

Leave a Reply

