It’s about winning the war not just the battle

I had a sleepless night last night, I very rarely get those in fact I can’t remember the last time I had one. As I laid in bed I couldn’t help but notice all of the late night fast food commercials that were on, and then it hit me. This diet has been easy up to this point, I haven’t felt good, it has been hard to move around, clothes have been to tight, and I had several health issues. However, now alot of those are improving dramatically. Like I feel great right now, I have lots of energy, granted I am sleepy this morning from only 3 hours of sleep, but I am not sluggish. Now that I have lost 40+ pounds, I move around so much better, getting in and out of my car, walking around, and even tying my shoes are all so much easier! My clothes are already becoming baggy and I am getting to wear the clothes that “the dryer shrank” that are in the back of my closet! On top of all of that my blood pressure is down from 210/120 to 120/80. So as I look at all of these things, and stare 5-6 shakes a day in the face it is easy to start thinking, “fast food sounds so good!”

I know that this is a journey that will take me some time and that with each passing week and subsequent weight loss I am getting closer and closer to being able to be a normal size! I can tell you that there is still a laundry list of things that I still can’t do that keep me pressing on! For example I still can’t sit in most restaurant booths, shop in regular stores in the mall, play a pick game of basketball if I wanted, sit in a chair back seat at the movies or a ball game. These things are what keep me going to reach my ultimate goal!!

2 thoughts on “It’s about winning the war not just the battle

Leave a Reply

