Week #7 Update

Well last night was the big weekly weigh in. I am happy to say that I lost another 6.1 this week. Every week I get asked if I thought that was what I was going to lose this week, and I always tell them, ya. It is funny though that after weeks of 8-10 pound losses having a week with 6 pounds i kind of feel let down. However, putting it in to perspective 6 pounds is   more weight loss then I have ever lost in a week on other diets, and I also know that there are people who are currently on this diet that would kill to have those numbers in a single week. So all in all I keep in mind the old saying that, “Rome wasn’t built in a day”! So day by day and week by week, I’ll keep running this race! Here are my numbers so far:

Starting……1/9……455.3……0 pds lost

Week #1……1/16……443.4……11.9 pds lost

Week #2……1/23……432.1……23.2 pds lost

Week #3……1/30……424.0……31.3 pds lost

Week #4……2/6……414.9……40.4 pds lost

Week #5……2/13……409.0……46.3 pds lost

Week #6……2/20……400.0……55.3 pds lost

Week #7……2/27……393.8……61.5 pds lost

As part of class last night we talked about things that we do in our life now that six weeks ago we would have never dreamed of doing. For me some of those things are crazy! Some are simple like only going out to eat twice a week and drinking around a gallon of water a day on a consistent basis. Some things on the other hand are crazy, I know love going to the gym, I go every day always finding a way to fit it into my day. The other thing is doing a hard cardio workout of 35-40 minutes while I am there. So the interesting thing now is, in another 6 weeks where will I be? On Easter Sunday morning what will I be able to about where i am now?

blessings

2 thoughts on “Week #7 Update

  1. Awesome work, man! Keep thinking long-term, it’s a tough mindset to get into but it really helps motivate you.

    One thing I realized when I was on HMR was that the more weight I lost, the less weight loss I saw each week. I had a hard time figuring this out at first but what I realized is that the percentage of weight that I lost each week was roughly constant. If you look at percentage lost each week, you’ll find that you lose about 1.5-2.5% of how much you weighed the prior week. It’s not really the way most people think about it, but it was a good way for me to remind myself that I was on the right track and to stay focused.

Leave a Reply

