Week #10 weigh in

Well I must say that I have been really Really  bad about writing this last week, so I will try to catch everyone up on what has happened in the last week:

  • I have now added circuit training to my regular workout routine. I really like lifting weights, so I am glad to get back to that. The bad thing about lifting weights after you haven’t for a while is that you tend to get sore muscles. I keep a regular weekly schedule of 40 minutes elliptical, 40 minutes swimming, and then 40 minutes of circuit training, I do that twice a week and then add a 3rd elliptical session and that brings me to seven days a week. Well, Saturday was my circuit training day and I had a great workout with not a lot of pain, until that is I woke up yesterday morning. My calves were definitely feeling the effects! I got out of bed yesterday morning and I was walking like an 85-year-old man!! fortunately the soreness worked out enough to get around ok.
  • I have talked several times on here about how I have been pushing to get to the 100 pound lost mark by easter Sunday, however it now looks like I am not gonna make it by Easter Sunday, it will more than likely be the next week for sure.
  • The initial 13 weeks of the diet end on the 2nd of April, and it looks like I am going to “re-up” for another term. I am a big proponent of the “if it’s not broke, don’t fix it” school of thought. I plan on staying with the diet for at least another 4 or 5 months.
  • Here are my number so far:

Starting……1/9……455.3……0 pds lost

Week #1……1/16……443.4……11.9 pds lost

Week #2……1/23……432.1……23.2 pds lost

Week #3……1/30……424.0……31.3 pds lost

Week #4……2/6……414.9……40.4 pds lost

Week #5……2/13……409.0……46.3 pds lost

Week #6……2/20……400.0……55.3 pds lost

Week #7……2/27……393.8……61.5 pds lost

Week #8……3/5……386.2……69.1pds lost

Week #9……3/12……379.8……75.5 pds lost

Week #10……3/19……374.5……80.8 pds lost

  • My monthly picture updates will be coming here in a couple of weeks, as well as the shirt update picture.
  • I do have to share with y’all that I am now wearing a size 46 pant. When I started this diet I was in a size 52 that was tight and now I am all the way down to 46’s, that’s 6 sizes!!!

I hope everyone has a blessed day!!

 

6 thoughts on “Week #10 weigh in

  1. I’m a big promoter of “If it ain’t broke, break it” philosophy, but that’s probably why you have the will to work out everyday and I don’t. Keep it up man, proud of you.

  2. Well done! I think you are wise to keep it up why loose the momentum by returning to old habits by the end of six months I would imagine that a lot of what you learned would be ingrained into your life style. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

