Week #11 update

So it is hard to believe that I am already coming up on 3 months of being on the HMR diet. It has definitely been an epic adventure. When I started I was filled with a lot of doubts as to whether or not I was going to be able to stick with such a rigid diet plan, but as time has gone on I have realized that it is a lot easier than I thought. I get asked all the time, “don’t you miss eating real food?” The quick answer to the question is always no, but the longer answer is that I have a variety of foods that count as my shakes that help break up the monotony of 5 shakes a day!

So I wanted to share with you some of the highlights of the last week:

  • We had spring break this last week, which for a lot of people means things dramatically slow down, as we look forward to summer vacation. However, for a youth minister it means the kids are out of school and I spend a lot of time going to lunch and hanging out with teenagers. Even with the crazy schedule last week I was able to stay the course and remain focused.
  • One of the things that I do in my free time is doing the public address and music at high school athletic events. It’s a lot of fun and it gets me out of the office and away from thinking about ministry things all of the time. This last week we hosted a baseball tournament for three days and I spent all three of those days behind the mic for 11 hours a day. I am happy to say that even though I was completely spent and absolutely worn out I still got my workouts in!
  • Here are my number so far:

Starting……1/9……455.3……0 pds lost

Week #1……1/16……443.4……11.9 pds lost

Week #2……1/23……432.1……23.2 pds lost

Week #3……1/30……424.0……31.3 pds lost

Week #4……2/6……414.9……40.4 pds lost

Week #5……2/13……409.0……46.3 pds lost

Week #6……2/20……400.0……55.3 pds lost

Week #7……2/27……393.8……61.5 pds lost

Week #8……3/5……386.2……69.1pds lost

Week #9……3/12……379.8……75.5 pds lost

Week #10……3/19……374.5……80.8 pds lost

Week #11……3/26……366.9……88.4 pds lost

  • The fact that I lost 7.6 pounds in week 11 is amazing!! I went in to last nights weigh in fully prepared for and OK with a 5 pound weight loss, so this is an amazing loss! I have one official weigh in left before Easter, but about two-weeks before the actual day, so there is still a possibility of me hitting that Magical 100 pound mark by Easter Sunday morning!

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

