Week #12 update

Well it is hard to believe that last night I finished the initial 12 week series of classes with HMR and am now moving into the “ongoing weight loss” phase of the diet. I will probably stay here until early fall, when I move into the fruits and vegetable phase of the diet. This post will probably be a long post as I have a lot to catch up on.

  • It is amazing to me the difference I have seen in just 12 short weeks! Just Sunday was a classic example of how my life has changed. After an early day at the office getting ready for the Palm Sunday, leading worship and singing with the choir I normally would have gone home and spent a comatose after noon in my bed with the TV on. This week however I went and borrowed a friends bicycle, trying to decide if I want one of my own or not and ended up riding 7 miles. After I finished with the ride I knew that I needed some more exercise for the day, so I walked around the Lake here in town, it’s about 2.5 mile trail. Then I went out with teenagers that night!! Just 12 short weeks ago I would have never thought about packing all of that into one day, but now it has become a normal part of my everyday life.
  • I have now gotten to the point in my journey where I am constantly asked, “What are you doing?” “How does it work?” and “I need to try something like that.” in the last 2 weeks I have given out 6 referral cards to people who are interested in trying HMR in some form. I am always shocked when people ask me so many questions and have such an interest. The support and interest in me and my weight loss never ceases to amaze me.
  • Here are the numbers so far:

Starting……1/9……455.3……0 pds lost

Week #1……1/16……443.4……11.9 pds lost

Week #2……1/23……432.1……23.2 pds lost

Week #3……1/30……424.0……31.3 pds lost

Week #4……2/6……414.9……40.4 pds lost

Week #5……2/13……409.0……46.3 pds lost

Week #6……2/20……400.0……55.3 pds lost

Week #7……2/27……393.8……61.5 pds lost

Week #8……3/5……386.2……69.1pds lost

Week #9……3/12……379.8……75.5 pds lost

Week #10……3/19……374.5……80.8 pds lost

Week #11……3/26……366.9……88.4 pds lost

Week #12……4/2……360.4……94.9 pds lost

  • I had another great number on the weight loss front, 6.5 pounds in week 12 is a great accomplishment. if I can maintain a good number every week, I should be able to get to my next goal of being under 300 pds by my birthday July 5th.
  • We have hit the 3 month mark so it is time for pictures:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Also it has been a month and a half since I posted the picture of me in the shirt so here is one that took this morning:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • that is about all that I have for today hope you have a blessed day!
4 thoughts on “Week #12 update

  1. This has been a great Encouragment ot me as I too have strove to meet some heaalth goals and make some life changes. Thanks you for Shareing you journey with us all. As you move into the next phase are you still commiting to Bloging?

Leave a Reply

