Week #16 update

Well it’s been another crazy week in my world and I haven’t had the opportunity to write on my blog like I should. I do have several things that i would like to share with yall!

  • I managed to survive cooking for our Wednesday night meal here at church. We as a staff had to cook and so I was recruited to make my chiken spaghetti recipe, which is really rich. I was able to cook the entire meal and not sample even a taste of any of it. I do have to say that it was one of my finer moments.

  • I found another before picture the other day, this one was taken at the churches fall festival last year, I remember that day as one of my buisest of the year. It was on a sunday and I was on my feet from about 7:30 that morning until about 10:00 that night, my mom was here visiting and I remember going home that night and putting my feet up and my knees and feet were in so much pain I could hardly stand it! It is just another reminder of how far that I have come.
  • Some days it doesn’t hit me that I can now do what I can do, for example  this past Sunday afternoon I went an rode bike for a while. When I say a while it was 9 miles, I mean 9 miles is an eternity! Four months ago I would have gotten winded getting the bike out of the storage locker. I did do better then I thought I would do, I only had to push the bike up one hill. I was told by a friend not to worry about that hill though she said she was riding up that hill for a couple months before she could make it with out pushing. I will say I felt amazing after the ride,  I was not really sore or completly wore out that I couldn’t function. It was just nice to be outside and enjoying the great spring weather.
  • My adventures in new clothes continue, about once a week, I seek out new sizes or clothes in my closet that I have never been able to wear. I have several shirts in my closet that were given to me on different occassions, such as football playoffs or baseball state tournaments that I have never been able to wear. Now here I am in 2012 wearing shirts that say “playoffs 2010” or “state baseball 2008” they may be old, but they are the first time I have been able to wear them! So if you see me out in an old dated t-shirt you know it is because I am just now able to get in to it!
  • Speaking of shirts, it has been a while since I have updated you on the progress of “the shirt” if you have been following me since I stated this adventure I bought an XL shirt back in December with the idea that some day I would be able to wear it out in public. The top picture was taken right around christmas time an XL shirt with size 52 jeans that were snug. The second picture was taken Saturday, that same shirt and wearing size 42 jeans!! I have not worn size 42 jeans since I was in high school, even when I lost a lot of weight right after college I could only get in to size 44 jeans, and then I weighed 35 pounds less. I guess all that time on the elliptical is paying off!!

   

  • Here are my numbers for the week:

Starting……1/9……455.3……0 pds lost

Week #1……1/16……443.4……11.9 pds lost

Week #2……1/23……432.1……23.2 pds lost

Week #3……1/30……424.0……31.3 pds lost

Week #4……2/6……414.9……40.4 pds lost

Week #5……2/13……409.0……46.3 pds lost

Week #6……2/20……400.0……55.3 pds lost

Week #7……2/27……393.8……61.5 pds lost

Week #8……3/5……386.2……69.1pds lost

Week #9……3/12……379.8……75.5 pds lost

Week #10……3/19……374.5……80.8 pds lost

Week #11……3/26……366.9……88.4 pds lost

Week #12……4/2……360.4……94.9 pds lost

Week #13……4/9……3540.0……101.3 pds lost

Week #14……4/16……347.6……107.7 pds lost

Week #15……4/23……341.4……113.9 pds lost

Week #16……4/30……335.5……119.8 pds lost

8 thoughts on “Week #16 update

  1. A. I took that fall festival picture!
    B. I remember the phone call I got after your friend FINALLY rode up that hill without pushing the bike
    C. Not too long and ‘the shirt’ is going to be too big
    D. GREAT JOB!

  2. Hey I found your blog while searching for HMR Diet Reviews. I just started HMR Decision Free yesterday and let me tell you, your story is a great inspiration to me! Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

