Some random thoughts for the week

I have had one of those weeks where you have several odd things happen to you and when you string them all together and they make for an odd week. It all started yesterday when I went into a resturant that I used to frequent, but when they built a new one closer to the house I quit going in their as often. I was meeting someone on that side of town so I was back in their again yesterday. I walked in the door and the same manger was there as well a couple of his workers, needless to say I had to reintroduce myself to them and they were shocked and in complete awe of my weight loss. After I sat down a complete stranger came over to me, she had overheard my converstion with the manger about my weight loss and wanted to hear all about it. We stood there and talked for 20 mins talking about my weight loss journey, how the diet worked and where I want to go from here. The event rememinded me how big of a deal losing 150 pounds is, and what an inspiration my story is.

I noticed it has been way to long since I posted a real set of “mug shots” so here are a fresh set.

2 thoughts on “Some random thoughts for the week

Leave a Reply

