Another great accomplishment

Well, a lot has definitely been happening since I have been able to update everyone so I thought that I would take some time and let you in on all that I have been up to.

  • I have started my transition phase of the HMR diet. They start you off with one Veggie a day, then in week two its two a day, then three a day and so on. They ultimately get you to 3 shakes, 2 entrée, 5 fruits or veggies a day. I do have to tell you that the first vegetable was an amazing feeling. After nearly 8 months of “shakes only” that baked potato was the best I had ever eaten!!
  • I have really been getting into running lately. I have worked my way up to running 3.25 miles without needing to stop! I by no means have a world record pace, but the fact that I can comfortably run and feel great about it is an awesome feeling. My plan right now is to run in a 5K in mid October, so I defiantly have some work to do on that front!
  • I continue to shrink out of my clothes at an alarming rate. I am now wearing XL shirts comfortably and size 38 pants! I never thought I would see the day where I would be in the 30’s again for my pant size!
  • Last night was a big night for me, I weighed in at 255.3 pounds that is exactly a loss of 200 pounds. Not a bad accomplishment for just under 8 months worth of work!

The number one question that I get asked these day is, “When are you going to stop losing weight?” I tell people all the time that I want to weigh less than the amount that I have lost. That number is 227, when I weight that I will have lost 228 pounds! That will be an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

