Bringing everyone up to speed

 

Well I must apologize for the near two-week absence from my blog. I have been busy with some things and spent some time on vacation as well, so my blogging got put on the back burner.

Well I must say that their has been a lot of things go on that I need to catch everyone up on so here it goes:

  • I ran almost five miles last week!! I never thought that I would get in to or like running like I do, but I must say that it is quite awesome! I am currently working on being able to run a six-mile loop near my house. This also serves as good training for the 5K that I have coming up.
  • I have completely made the transition from all shakes to all real food, now I am eating, and navigating the crazy world of regular food while trying to finish up my dash to the finish line.
  • I am now only 15 pounds away from the finish line of 227 pounds. I still can’t believe that I am this close to my goals.
  • As I said earlier I was on vacation this last week, and went into it with no plan, or illusions that I would stay on my diet. As a result I posted the first weight gain this journey, 2.3 pounds to be exact. There are several things that I have learned from this last week.
    1. Old habits are super easy to come back. Eating like I did last week, shocked me how I fell right back into those old habits.
    2. Without any exercise in your life, weight gain is almost inevitable.
    3. As amazing as I remembered all that bad food being to eat, I forgot about how bad I felt after eating it. Tired from to many carbs, sluggish from over eating, and addicted to the act of eating not eating for sustenance.
  • After my trek back into the waters of over indulgence, I have been more committed than ever to seeing this through. Not only to my goal weight, but to the lifestyle change that I know it is going to take.
  • I always seem to work better when I have a goal that I am working to, right now my major goal is to make it to my goal weight by Halloween. The other goal that I have is to work up my distance so that I can run a Marathon before my two-year Weigh loss journey start date!
Leave a Reply

